RSS

Crochet Capa-Cuello – Neck Coat – Neck Cape – Capelet No.2

25 Nov

novmoney16

Having made my first Capa-Cuello back in August this year (https://grippingyarns.wordpress.com/2016/08/20/crochet-capa-cuello-neck-coat-neck-cape/), I stated that it was my intention to make many more in lots of different colours and designs. So for the second one, I thought I would try a design of my own. I decided that my design had to be worked in the same manner as the original. In one continuous piece from the front opening edge, as this resulted in a really nice fit.

novback16

I have always liked the pineapple motif and thought it would be a perfect addition to the design, as it is very adaptable and always looks very nice. However, it proved to be quite a challenge to fit the pineapple motif into the fixed number of rows required for sectional repeats of the design. But I think it worked out very well in the end. Finally, as with the previous Capa Cuello, I finished the project by working five button loops along the right front edge and crocheted five buttons, which I attached to the left front edge to close the front.

novfull16

This project was very easy to crochet. The size of the garment is determined by the number of pattern repeats. I worked 10 repeats for my project but obviously this number can be reduced or increased as required.

I think my design is just as beautiful as the original.



 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 25, 2016 in Bed jacket, crochet, Scarf, Shawl, Uncategorized, Wrap

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
