RSS

“Sample” Afghan – Intermeshing – Double Filet – Interlocking Crochet

25 Dec

IMG_0196a IMG_0226a

Intermeshing – Double Filet Crochet (AKA Interlocking crochet)

Having crocheted a sample of every design from Tanis Galik’s book “Interlocking Crochet”, I was left with an awful lot of swatches which took up a lot of space. I had unravelled quite a few of them to reuse the yarn, and was unravelling a particularly nice design when I had the idea to put together the swatches I had left (granny square style) to make an Afghan. My only problem was that the swatches were not of equal size, so I added plain double filet to each swatch to make them uniform in size before sewing them together. When they were all sewn together, I crocheted plain double filet around the whole piece to bring it all together.

Colours used are brown and beige.

The Afghan which measures 31” X 57” has turned out to be really nice; much better than I had expected.

The yarn used 4 Ply Acrylic for machine knitting and size 3.00mm crochet hook.



 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to ““Sample” Afghan – Intermeshing – Double Filet – Interlocking Crochet

  1. youngatfifty

    December 25, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    That’s gorgeous ! Love the chocolate theme.

     
  2. Maxine Miller

    January 10, 2015 at 4:07 pm

    This is gorgeous. I would like to learn how to do this. Where can I get instructions on how this is done?

     

Leave a Reply

 
