RSS

“Serendipity” (Honeycomb) – Intermeshing – Double Filet – Interlocking Crochet

15 Dec

keep2 keep1

Intermeshing – Double Filet Crochet (AKA Interlocking crochet)

I had a vague memory of a design I used many years ago, during my table mat phase, based on a diamond shape (which I quite like). Whilst trying to work out this old design from memory, something went quite wrong and this little honeycomb design popped out instead; I think it’s quite nice.

This is just a sample; it’s size limited by the scrap yarn I had available.  I don’t know what I’m going to do with the design yet!!

The yarn used is 4 Ply Acrylic for machine knitting and size 3.75mm crochet hook.



 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2013 in crochet, Double filet, Interlocking, Intermeshing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to ““Serendipity” (Honeycomb) – Intermeshing – Double Filet – Interlocking Crochet

  1. Jenn Patrick

    February 11, 2016 at 3:49 pm

    This “Serendipity” design is lovely. It looks almost like Shamrocks. Do you have the pattern for it?

     
    • blaze2014

      February 16, 2016 at 9:49 am

      Hi Jenn,
      It really means a lot to me to know that people like my work, and that it inspires others to create. Sadly, I tend not to create written patterns. They just take so long to do, and given other commitments, I can’t often spare the time.

       

Leave a Reply

 
